22
Jun
14

The literary realm is sometimes too subjective for beginners

Depths of D.M.W. Lewis

When I started out my journey on the only book I’ve finished 110%, I did it right. I’d began three manuscripts before; all of which hit walls and were terrible; all of which sit in the “drawer” to this day. This time I needed to do it right.

I spent a good month in the library every afternoon reading books on writing. I read everything from dialogue, pacing, and how to compose the blockbuster novel. My biggest excitement came when querying when the author of one of those books, legendary literary agent Al Zuckerman, had his assistant contact me and request more material. Unfortunately despite responding with maps and charts I created for my pirate realm, but they never got back to me. Not even a generic email.

My point of this post is to say how difficult it is as a beginner to know what to do when all…

View original post 148 more words

0 Responses to “The literary realm is sometimes too subjective for beginners”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow theresamoretimer on WordPress.com

Goodreads


