10
Jan
14

Domestic Violence

As a victim of domestic violence I am quite capable of sharing the possible signs with others to prevent this tragedy. I walked into my situation with eyes wide shut. What do I mean by that, you ask? Simple. My husband demonstrated warning signs that I chose not see out of fear of being alone and fear that I would never be able to find someone else.  I convinced myself that everything that happened was my fault.  It wasn’t! One of the first warning signs that you are in a relationship that can turn ugly is when your other half tells you you no longer need to wear makeup. You have them, who else do you need to impress? Or perhaps guys, that pretty little lady tells you not to wear that sexy cologne unless you are going to be alone with her. Why waste it on just anyone? I will post signs each week, maybe twice a week. Watch for them and stay safe 🙂

0 Responses to “Domestic Violence”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow theresamoretimer on WordPress.com

Goodreads


